Qualifications Database

In this section search, view and download the occupational standards.

Providing Security Services Level 2 (CVQ)

Who is the qualification for?

The Providing Security Services National Vocational Qualification (NVQ) is intended for those employed in the private security industry. Six significant occupational areas associated with this employment sector are:

  • CCTV operation
  • Door supervision
  • Events security
  • Reception security
  • Retail security
  • Static and patrol guarding.

This qualification would be appropriate to persons employed in the following private security services related occupations:

  • Civil Enforcement
  • Design, Installation and Maintenance of Fire and Emergency Security Alarm Systems
  • Door Supervision
  • Investigation
  • Locksmithing
  • Parking Control
  • Static and Patrol Guarding, including Retail Guarding, Port Security, Keyholding & Response, and Security Dog Handling
  • Security Consultancy
  • Close Protection
  • Cash and Valuables in Transit
  • CCTV Operations

This list is not exhaustive and only serves to illustrate the breadth of the qualification.


How it is structured

To achieve the full award, candidates must successfully complete a total of Eight (8) units in all including six (6) Mandatory units and two (2) optional units. All units can also be taken separately and certificated, thus giving recognition for all achievements.

Where is it available?

There are no Assessment Centres offering this qualification at this time. For further information email us at office@tvetcouncil.com.bb or call (246) 435-3096 or (246) 228-3383.

Download the units